“bride of the year” bridal portraits

21 Apr

This past Saturday, I had an amazing day shooting bridal portraits for my good friend Whitney. Whitney and I have been friends for many years, and we even played volleyball and tennis together during high school. I am so honored (and excited) to be the photographer for her wedding! She has met a wonderful guy, Tim, and they make an absolutely beautiful couple. At a recent bridal showcase, Whitney won “bride of the year” to be featured in the Central Virginia Bridal Guide, 2011 issue – HOW EXCITING! Whitney is gorgeous and I can hardly wait to post some of the pictures from our recent bridal portrait session! But for now, I will post a few pictures from the engagement session instead…  and I will post the rest, AFTER the wedding!

Congratulations Whitney and Tim! I can’t wait for your big day!

2 Responses to ““bride of the year” bridal portraits”

  1. Kathlyn April 21, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

    Beautiful! I found my pictures that you took for our engagement the other day and it made me so happy to look through them 🙂 I wish I or you could find my bridal portraits 😦 Can’t wait for you to take our family pics when Seth gets back! Do you have a military discount? hahahaha 🙂

  2. Whitney April 27, 2010 at 9:23 am #

    Janie, you are so sweet. I love that we get to do this together!!! I had so much fun last weekend taking these pictures!

Leave a Reply

